2014/2015 Formula E calendar announced, will have ten rounds

by SpeedLux

The calendar for the inaugural season of the Formula E championship has been announced by the organizers recently and it is scheduled to start on in September 2014.

The first ever Formula E season will consist of ten rounds and will commence on 13th September in Beijing, China for the first round of the 2014/2015 season which has been programmed one week earlier than previously planned. There will be 10 teams and 20 drivers participating in the season. The detailed race calendar is as follows:

Round 1 – Beijing, China on 13th September 2014
Round 2 – Putrajaya, Malaysia on 18th October 2014
Round 3 – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on 15th November 2014
Round 4 – Punta del Este, Uruguay on 13th December 2014
Round 5 – Buenos Aires, Argentina on 10th January 2015
Round 6 – Los Angeles, United States of America on 14th February 2015
Round 7 – Miami, United States of America on 14th March 2015
Round 8 – Monte Carlo, Monaco on 9th May 2015
Round 9 – Berlin, Germany on 30th May 2015
Round 10 – London, United Kingdom on 27th June 2015

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


SpeedLux is a high-authority automotive blog providing the latest automotive news and reviews. SpeedLux covers everything related to cars, bikes, and motorcycles, from news and reviews, to troubleshooting guides, tips and tricks, and more. SpeedLux was born in 2009 and we have over 20,000 articles published on our blog. We thank all our readers, as well as our partners, without whom we could not have reached this level.


©2009 – 2024 SpeedLux – Daily Automotive News and Reviews. All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More